Advisory BSP Memorandum No. M-2020-074. Read here.

Green Financing Program

The Green Financing Program (GFP) is DBP’s umbrella program to support the Bank’s strategic thrust of environmental protection and the country’s green growth strategy.

The program was designed primarily to assist strategic sectors, industries and local government units (LGUs) in adapting environment-friendly processes and technologies and incorporating climate change adaptation and mitigation and disaster risk reduction measures, by providing financing and technical assistance.

Eligible Projects

Eligible Borrowers

    • Private Corporations/Enterprises
    • Local Government Units (LGUs)
    • Government Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCCs)
    • Government Agencies (where allowed)
    • Water Districts/Private Service Providers
    • Cooperatives/Associations
    • Participating Financial Institutions (PFIs)/Microfinance Institutions (MFIs)

Interest Rate

Prevailing market rate (fixed or variable)

Repayment Terms

Up to maximum of fifteen (15) years inclusive of up to five (5) years grace period based on project cash flows

Loan Amount

      • Private corporations/enterprises/cooperatives/ associations
        • up to 80% of total project cost
      • LGUs/GOCCs/GA
        • up to 90% of total project cost

Download brochure

For more program information, please contact:

Paul D. Lazaro
Head, Lending Program Management Group
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-3545 (dl), (02) 8818-9511 local 3310/3311
E-mail: pdlazaro@dbp.ph 

Rustico Noli D. Cruz
Head, Program Development and Management I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-9745, (02) 8818-9511 local 3328
E-mail: rndcruz@dbp.ph

Anita C. Salayon
Program Officer, Program Development and Management I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8818-9511 local 2356
E-mail:  acsalayon@dbp.ph

For loan application, you may contact the lending units near you:

Metro Manila Lending Groups
Corporate Banking Group

Carolyn I. Olfindo
Head, Corporate Banking Group
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8812-6536
E-mail:  ciolfindo@dbp.ph

Ma. Lourdes B. Gumba
Head, Corporate Banking I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-8940
E-mail: mlbgumba@dbp.ph

Raquel C. Atienza
Head, Corporate Banking II Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8813-2730
E-mail: rcatienza@dbp.ph

Suzanne S. Aquino
Head, Financial Institutions Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8815-1528
E-mail: ssaquino@dbp.ph

Roxann D. Morales
Head, Public Sector Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8815-1520
E-mail: rdmorales@dbp.ph

SME Retail and Mid-Market Lending Group 

Jeanne D. Adamos
Head, Middle Market I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-1177
E-mail: jdadamos@dbp.ph

Raymond C. Valdez
Head, Middle Market II Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8840-5566
E-mail: rcvaldez@dbp.ph

Daniel M. Gonzales
Head, SME Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8812-9932
E-mail: dmgonzales@dbp.ph

Provincial Lending Groups

Kindly proceed to this link.

Close