Advisory Client Advisory on Longer Banking Hours. Read here.

Energy Efficiency Savings (E2SAVE) Financing Program

Designed to help public and private institutions in improving their productivity by harnessing the available new technologies in the market for their energy efficiency projects, E2SAVE will allow loan repayment based on electricity savings to make investment affordable to end-users.

The Program aims to provide credit assistance based on electricity savings to both private and public sectors’ energy efficiency projects to enable them to harness the available new technologies and thus contribute in the effort of reducing greenhouse gas emissions. It likewise aims to provide credit assistance to Energy Service Companies to further promote the development of energy efficiency projects.

Eligible Projects

    • Replacement and installation of highly efficient mechanical and electrical equipment, such as, but not limited to:
      • Lighting
      • Room airconditioning
      • Motors
      • Chillers
      • Refrigeration units
      • Pumps
      • Heating and ventilation equipment
    • Replacement and Installation of highly efficient industrial technologies such as the following:
      • Broilers
      • Kilns
      • Heat exchanges
    • Recovery and utilization of by-product gas, waste and pressure
    • Industrial process improvement and system optimization
    • Preparation of Energy Audit/Investment Grade Audit Report for government entities

Market Segment or Eligible Borrowers

    • Public Sector, such as, but not limited to:
      • National Government Agencies
      • Government Owned and Controlled Corporations
      • State Universities and Colleges
      • Local Government Units
    • Private Companies
      • ESCO accredited by the Department of Energy (DoE)

Download brochure

For more program information, please contact:

Paul D. Lazaro
Head, Lending Program Management Group
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-3545 (dl), (02) 8818-9511 local 3310/3311
E-mail: pdlazaro@dbp.ph

Rustico Noli D. Cruz
Head, Program Development and Management I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-9745, (02) 8818-9511 local 3328
E-mail: rndcruz@dbp.ph

Anita C. Salayon
Program Officer, Program Development and Management I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8818-9511 local 2356
E-mail:  acsalayon@dbp.ph

For loan application, you may contact the lending units near you:

Metro Manila Lending Groups
Corporate Banking Group

Carolyn I. Olfindo
Head, Corporate Banking Group
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8812-6536
E-mail:  ciolfindo@dbp.ph

Ma. Lourdes B. Gumba
Head, Corporate Banking I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-8940
E-mail: mlbgumba@dbp.ph

Raquel C. Atienza
Head, Corporate Banking II Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8813-2730
E-mail: rcatienza@dbp.ph

Suzanne S. Aquino
Head, Financial Institutions Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8815-1528
E-mail: ssaquino@dbp.ph

Roxann D. Morales
Head, Public Sector Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8815-1520
E-mail: rdmorales@dbp.ph

SME Retail and Mid-Market Lending Group 

Jeanne D. Adamos
Head, Middle Market I Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8893-1177
E-mail: jdadamos@dbp.ph

Raymond C. Valdez
Head, Middle Market II Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8840-5566
E-mail: rcvaldez@dbp.ph

Daniel M. Gonzales
Head, SME Department
Tel. Nos.: (02) 8812-9932
E-mail: dmgonzales@dbp.ph

Provincial Lending Groups

Kindly proceed to this link.

Close